Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /data/27/1/143/1/1632816/user/1760104/htdocs/wp/shop/catalog/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file.
WPKN Shop My Account  Cart Contents  Checkout  
  Top » Catalog » My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /data/27/1/143/1/1632816/user/1760104/htdocs/wp/shop/catalog/includes/boxes/categories.php on line 121
  Best LIVE (19)
  Best LIVE DVDs (3)
  Best of WPKN (3)
  Books (4)
  CDs (12)
  DVDs (11)
  Fall '11 Fund Drive-WPKN Premium (3)
  Limited Editions (2)
  Shortcuts (9)
  Speaking of Women
  WPKN Community Card (1)
  WPKN Concerts
  WPKN Logo Products (2)
  Apparel (2)
What's New? more
Johnny Cash-Live Around The World
Johnny Cash-Live Around The World
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Shipping & Returns
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
Bob Dylan Tell Tale Signs: Bootleg Series Vol 8 (Deluxe) $200.00

Bob Dylan: The Bootleg Series Vol. 8 – Tell Tale Signs: Rare and Unreleased 1989–2006 is a compilation album by singer-songwriter Bob Dylan and is the most recent installment of his official "bootleg series" of rare and unissued recordings. The three-disc version of Tell Tale Signs includes a 150-page book, and some editions include a 7" vinyl single with two tracks from the set. Recommended Retail Price: $169.98 The album spans the recording sessions for Oh Mercy, World Gone Wrong, Time Out of Mind, and Modern Times as well as a number of soundtrack contributions and previously unreleased live tracks from 1989 through 2006.[2] The collection also includes a track from an abandoned album Dylan had started to record with David Bromberg in 1992, and Dylan's duet with Ralph Stanley, 'The Lonesome River'. Although Under the Red Sky, Good as I Been to You and Love and Theft were all recorded during this time period, no tracks from these sessions are included on Tell Tale Signs. An alternate version of "Series of Dreams" was included on Vol. 3 of the Bootleg Series. "Dreamin' Of You", an outtake from the Time Out of Mind sessions, was offered for free download on Bob Dylan's site and was also sent to radio stations as a promotional single. In its first week it opened with #6 on the Billboard 200, selling over 600,000 copies to date and becoming Dylan's 17th album to open in the top 10. All songs written by Bob Dylan except as indicated. Disc one 1. "Mississippi" – 6:04 (Unreleased, Time Out of Mind) 2. "Most of the Time" – 3:46 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy) 3. "Dignity" – 2:09 (Piano demo, Oh Mercy) 4. "Someday Baby" – 5:56 (Alternate version, Modern Times) 5. "Red River Shore" – 7:36 (Unreleased, Time Out of Mind) 6. "Tell Ol' Bill" – 5:31 (Alternate version of song released on North Country soundtrack) 7. "Born in Time" – 4:10 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy) 8. "Can't Wait" – 5:45 (Alternate version, Time Out of Mind) 9. "Everything Is Broken" – 3:27 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy) 10. "Dreamin' of You" – 5:54 (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind) (the time of 6:23 listed on the album is incorrect)[7] 11. "Huck's Tune" – 4:09 (From Lucky You soundtrack) 12. "Marchin' to the City" – 6:36 (Unreleased, Time Out of Mind) 13. "High Water (For Charley Patton)" – 6:40 (Live, August 23, 2003, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada) Disc two 14. "Mississippi" – 6:24 (Alternate version #2, Time Out of Mind) 15. "32-20 Blues" – 4:22 (Robert Johnson) (Unreleased, World Gone Wrong) 16. "Series of Dreams" – 6:27 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy) 17. "God Knows" – 3:12 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy) 18. "Can't Escape from You" – 5:22 (Unreleased, December 2005 recording) 19. "Dignity" – 5:25 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy) 20. "Ring Them Bells" – 4:59 (Live at The Supper Club, November 17, 1993, New York, NY) 21. "Cocaine Blues" – 4:40 (Live, August 24, 1997, Vienna, VA) 22. "Ain't Talkin'" – 6:13 (Alternate version, Modern Times) 23. "The Girl on the Greenbriar Shore" – 2:51 (Live, June 30, 1992, Dunkerque, France) 24. "Lonesome Day Blues" – 7:37 (Live, February 1, 2002, Sunrise, FL) 25. "Miss the Mississippi" – 3:20 (Unreleased, 1992) 26. "The Lonesome River" – 3:04 (with Ralph Stanley, from the album Clinch Mountain Country) 27. "'Cross the Green Mountain" – 8:15 (from Gods and Generals Soundtrack) Deluxe Edition The official Bob Dylan website offered a deluxe edition of the album, including a 150-page book and a bonus disc of tracks on top of the regular edition. Fans who pre-ordered the deluxe set directly from Bob Dylan's website also received an exclusive 7" vinyl. The first 5000 customers were also given a Theme Time Radio Hour poster. Bonus disc 1. "Duncan & Brady" – 3:47 (Unreleased, 1992) 2. "Cold Irons Bound" – 5:57 (Live at Bonnaroo, 2004) 3. "Mississippi" – 6:24 (Alternate version #3, Time Out of Mind) 4. "Most of the Time" – 5:10 (Alternate version #2, Oh Mercy) 5. "Ring Them Bells" – 3:18 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy) 6. "Things Have Changed" – 5:32 (Live, June 15, 2000, Portland, OR) 7. "Red River Shore" – 7:08 (Unreleased version #2, Time Out of Mind) 8. "Born in Time" – 4:19 (Unreleased version #2, Oh Mercy) 9. "Tryin' to Get to Heaven" – 5:10 (Live, October 5, 2000, London, England) 10. "Marchin' to the City" – 3:39 (Unreleased version #2, Time Out of Mind) 11. "Can't Wait" – 7:24 (Alternate version #2, Time Out of Mind) 12. "Mary and the Soldier" – 4:23 (Unreleased, World Gone Wrong) 7" vinyl 1. "Dreamin' of You" – 3:34 (Single Edit) (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind) 2. "Ring Them Bells" – 3:18 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy)

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 08 September, 2010.
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Notifications more
NotificationsNotify me of updates to Bob Dylan Tell Tale Signs: Bootleg Series Vol 8 (Deluxe)
Tell A Friend
Tell someone you know about this product.
Reviews more
Write ReviewWrite a review on this product!
English Deutsch Español

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'includes/application_bottom.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/services/vux/lib/php') in /data/27/1/143/1/1632816/user/1760104/htdocs/wp/shop/catalog/product_info.php on line 252